advertisement
Ice Ages News
June 26, 2020

1

2

Top Headlines

阿拉斯加火山喷发的火山Okmok古罗马联系到严寒期

Scientists and historians have found evidence connecting an unexplained period of extreme cold in ancient Rome with an unlikely source: a massive ...

Research Sheds New Light on the Role of Sea Ice in Controlling Atmospheric Carbon Levels

A new study has highlighted the crucial role that sea ice across the Southern Ocean played in controlling atmospheric carbon dioxide levels during ...

平行进化在三脊棘鱼

A group of researchers used novel and powerful methods to disentangle the patterns of parallel evolution of freshwater three-spined sticklebacks at different geographic scales across their ...

Ice Core Research in Antarctica Sheds New Light on Role of Sea Ice in Carbon Balance

New research findings underline the crucial role that sea ice throughout the Southern Ocean played for atmospheric CO2 in times of rapid climate ...
Latest Headlines
更新下午7时24 EDT

此前标题

古代的微陨石携带星尘,水的斑点小行星灶神星

Researchers have studied presolar materials that landed on a planet-like body. Their findings may help solve the mystery: where did all the water on Earth come ...

新的研究表明巨之下,甲烷涌出火山口裂缝

250-million-year-old cracks in the seafloor feed greenhouse gas methane into giant craters in the Barents Sea. More than 100 craters, presently expelling enormous amounts of the greenhouse gas into ...

今天的大气中二氧化碳的含量大于23亿年的纪录

在使用中常见的消息要传达气候变化对公众的严重性:“今天高于他们已经在过去的百万年二氧化碳水平!”这种新...

Atmospheric Scientists Identify Cleanest Air on Earth in First-of-Its-Kind Study

A research group has identified an atmospheric region unchanged by human-related activities in the first study to measure bioaerosol composition of the Southern Ocean south of 40 degrees south ...

Antarctic Ice Sheets Capable of Retreating Up to 50 Meters Per Day

冰架周围南极海岸线高达每天50米的最后一个冰河时代结束的速度回落,远低于观察卫星获得的撤退速度更迅速......

Erosion of Ozone Layer Responsible for Mass Extinction Event

Researchers have shown that an extinction event 360 million years ago, that killed much of the Earth's plant and freshwater aquatic life, was caused by a brief breakdown of the ozone layer that ...

With the help of Inuit hunters, geophysicists recently recorded the various calls, buzzes, clicks and whistles of narwhals as they summered in a Greenland fjord. The recordings help scientists better ...

相关不断变化的大气中的二氧化碳古代海洋氧水平

为什么在大气中的蜡和衰落的二氧化碳含量与地球历史上的冷暖周期相结合?科学家们一直在试图回答了很多年这个问题,...

Modern Sea-Level Rise Linked to Human Activities

New research reaffirms that modern sea-level rise is linked to human activities and not to changes in Earth's orbit. Surprisingly, the Earth had nearly ice-free conditions with carbon dioxide ...

在此溺水南非景观蓬勃发展早期人类

科学家们重建古生态的古阿古拉斯平原,在非洲南端期间的最后200万年冰川阶段又高又干一个现在已经淹死的风景...

美国宇航局的北冰洋的海冰Th ICESat-2措施ickness, Snow Cover

北极海冰有助于保持地球凉爽,其光亮的表面反映了太阳的能量回...

CFC Replacements Are a Source of Persistent Organic Pollution in the Arctic

Substances used to replace ozone-depleting chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs) may be just as problematic as their predecessors, a new study ...

Remnants of Human Migration Paths Exist Underwater at 'Choke Points'

A study shows evidence vital to understanding human prehistory beneath the seas in places that were dry during the Last Glacial Maximum. This paper informs one of the 'hottest mysteries' in ...

New Technique Uses Radar to Gauge Methane Release from Arctic Lakes

A research team has developed a way to use satellite images to determine the amount of methane being released from northern lakes, a technique that could help climate change modelers better account ...

海平面可能会上升超过1米,到2100年如果排放没有达到目标,

Scientists found that the global mean sea-level rise could exceed 1 meter by 2100 and 5 meters by 2300 if global targets on emissions are not ...

Benthos in the Antarctic Weddell Sea in Decline

在过去的四分之一世纪,在南极海冰变化对海洋的生活产生深远的影响......

气候变化可能会重新唤醒印度洋厄尔尼诺

Global warming is approaching a tipping point that during this century could reawaken an ancient climate pattern similar to El Niño in the Indian Ocean, new research has ...

Wetter Climate Is Likely to Intensify Global Warming

新的研究表明全球气候模型预测降雨量的增加可能加速从热带土壤二氧化碳的释放,通过增加进一步加剧全球变暖?

One Small Area of Ocean Not Changed by Global Warming

Global warming has affected the entire planet's surface, except for one particular area of the ocean, which has bucked the trend. A research team has unraveled the causes of this ...

Arctic 'Shorefast' Sea Ice Threatened by Climate Change

A new study shows that coastal sea ice used by Arctic residents for hunting and fishing will be reduced as the planet ...

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
周四年,2020年6月4日,
Monday, June 1, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
周二年,2020年5月26日,
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Friday, May 8, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Monday, May 4, 2020
周五年,2020年5月1日
Thursday, April 30, 2020
周二年,2020年4月28日,
周三,2020年4月22日
Monday, April 20, 2020
周三,2020年4月15日
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
周四年,2020年4月2日,
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
周五年,2020年3月27日
周四,2020年3月26日
Monday, March 23, 2020
周三,2020年3月18日
周二年,2020年3月17日,
周一年,2020年3月16日,
Friday, March 13, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
周一年,2020年3月30日,
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
周一,2020年3月9日
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
周二,2020年3月3日
Monday, March 2, 2020
周五年,2020年2月28日,
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
周二,2020年2月25日
周四年,2020年2月20日,
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
周一年,2020年2月17日,
Friday, February 14, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
周一年,2020年2月10日,
Friday, February 7, 2020
Thursday, February 6, 2020
周三,2020年2月5日
Monday, February 3, 2020
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
周三,2020年1月22日
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
周三,2020年1月22日
Tuesday, January 21, 2020